Choosing Him All Over Again Book Review

https://i1.wp.com/ambassador-international.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/9781620202913-e1414700233650.jpg

What are the chances that a separated couple would ever reconcile? Does a separation always have to end in divorce? Does having a relationship with Jesus Christ have anything to do with rebuilding a broken marriage or rebuilding a broken heart?

Juana Mikels takes readers on a very personal journey in Choosing Him All Over Again. “Him” takes on a double meaning as she explains what happened after she left her husband and later experienced a change of heart.

I received a free copy of this book to review, and when it first arrived to me, it didn’t exactly match what I had in mind. However, I couldn’t resist turning the pages, and I kept wondering what would happen next. It wasn’t as climactic as I thought it would be, but it kept my attention, which highly personal, narrative stories like this usually don’t manage to do. And even though this book talks a lot about the plight of those who are in difficult marriages or who are separated, I actually got a lot out of it even though I’m a single-never-been-married person. The overarching theme of what Mikels has to say is very encouraging to women of various relationship statuses.

Overall, I would give Choosing Him All Over Again 4 out of 5 stars, and would recommend this book to any Christian woman who wants a reminder of where her self-worth truly comes from.

FTC Disclosure: I have received a free copy of this book from the publisher, Ambassador International, in exchange for my honest review of the product.

book-button

Leave a Reply

