Home is Where My People Are by Sophie Hudson

https://i2.wp.com/files.tyndale.com/thpdata/images--covers/115_h/978-1-4143-9173-1.jpg

Have you ever longed for a place called home or struggled with how to define it? Sophie Hudson wants to let you know that Home is Where My People Are. In her memoir of the same name, she reminisces on various experiences of her life, often bringing a theological perspective to them.

Hudson is the author of the BooMama blog, and although I haven’t visited her there, I have a feeling that her up-close, personal tone in Home is Where My People Are is the same way she connects with readers on her blog. It’s clear from the early pages of her memoir that Hudson has a Southern sense of humor and she would probably connect well with people in person, in the same way a stand-up comic would.

However, her short vignettes lack the power of plot. Out of boredom, I stopped reading the book when I had only reached the half-way point.

FTC Disclosure: Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. For more information, visit the Tyndale Blog Network website.

Leave a Reply

